Where in the World is CiaoMariah?

I’m still here folks and I miss you! I feel so ashamed of myself for not blogging since July of last year, but so much has happened in the last six months. For starters, I now officially have a college degree! That’s right. I graduated from the University of Arizona and I even landed a big girl job at my now alma mater. Amidst the reality check I received offered by working in the real world I’ve made time to travel and experience new adventures! Though I’ve stayed within the states I’ve continued to read, write, and take pictures of my food (old habits die hard). I have a ton of material I can’t wait to share with you all so stay tuned!

But where have I been putting all my writing efforts if not to this blog? Here it is; I have been applying for grad school (writing programs of course). These applications require writing samples and letters of intent, which have been exhausting but have allowed me to practice and develop my writing across different genres. Although narrative and nonfiction have a special place in my heart, right next to Italy, these applications have allowed me to dabble into fiction and I have to say, I think I’m in love! (With fiction, that is).

And guess what? I got accepted into Northern Arizona University’s Rhetoric, Writing, and Digital Media Studies Master of Arts program. I started my first class this week and though I’m still getting back into the groove of taking classes I am so eager to continue my education in an area I am so passionate about.

Like I mentioned above I have some exciting experiences I can’t wait to share with you, but for now I have to go do some homework (equal parts cheering and crying inside). Go Lumberjacks!

P.S. Since I’ve been so busy and haven’t been able to blog for the past few months I created an Instagram account so I can share photos of my travel adventures with you sooner! Feel free to follow @_ciaomariah

P.P.S. I know COMM is spelled “wrong” according to the propaganda I’m referencing. This is an ode to my major which was Communication.

P.P.P.S. How cute is my family?! (Really cute).

xoxo

-Mariah

13173756_10209254896158817_804099528038876270_n

